Przejdź do treści

Results of the Main Competition of the CINEMAFORUM 2017!

We present a verdict of the Jury of the International Short Film Competition.

Jury members:

Janusz Zaorski – film director, scriptwriter (Chairman of the Jury),
Zofia Wichłacz – actress,
Paweł Maślona – film director, scriptwriter,
Michał Oleszczyk – film critic,
Mariusz Włodarski – film producer,

after watching 27 films during competition screenings, decided to award following films:


“HOME” dir. Daniel Mulloy
(prod. Broedmachine / United Kingdom, Kosovo)
for the combination of master form with empathy, thanks to which the fate of families of unusual refugees becomes during the session with the participation of the viewer himself


“AMALIMBO” dir. Juan Pablo Libossart
(prod. Juan Pablo Libossart, Johanna Lind / Sweden, Estonia 2016)
for the intriguing story of loss, for the hypnotic world we are afraid of, but from which we do not want to go out


in amount 1.000 PLN, funded by MEDICINE
“NEGATIVE SPACE” dir. Max Porter, Ru Kuwahata
(prod. Ikki Films, Manuel Cam Studio / USA 2017)
for formal elegance, wit and masterful packaging everything, that in life is the most important, to the one animated suitcase


in amount 5.000 PLN, funded by Warsaw Capital City
“BEST FIREWORKS EVER” dir. Aleksandra Terpińska
(prod. Munk Studio SFP / Poland)
for the penetrating diagnosis of our here and now, given in the form of full imagination and courage, which is a model for young filmmakers in Poland and around the world

In open voting audience of the festival awarded following film:


„PERU” dir. Marie Kremer